Hummingbird Cake

An old favorite from my childhood that I’ve been planning on making for some time. The only problem I had making it was that pecans are not very common here and I had to skimp on them a little, but they are very important because they give a caramel flavor.

img_3872

Recipe

2 responses to this post.

  1. Where is ours??????

    Reply

  2. […] Comments I make cake pretty rarely, but this was a great one and completely worth all the sugar. Previous post about the cake. I used olive oil in my recipe instead of canola and nobody […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

