Perfect Burger

I don’t like making burgers because of the grease. Even if it’s local free-range ground beef, it still makes for more grease than I’d like to look at and clean up. Veggie burgers here I come? I don’t think my boyfriend would even notice. Last week I made some Tom Yum soup with tofu and he was completely oblivious.

The burgers had some fresh greens, sundried tomatoes, and mozzarella. But actually the best part was the sweet potato fries. I tossed some sweet potatoes with olive oil, cumin, salt, and chili powder. Baked until crispy… they were absolutely delicious.

Leave a Reply

